After you finish planning a scheduling period, you must publish the schedule to make assignments available to group members.
When you publish a schedule:
- Group members can view their assignments in their individual calendars.
- Group members can transfer or trade their assigned shifts.
- Planners in other groups can view assignments for physicians who also belong to their groups.
- Open the scheduling period that you want to publish.
- Select Publish in the upper-right corner of the page.
- In Public Confirmation, select the group members who should receive an email notification.
- Select Publish. The system updates group members' calendars with their assignments. The Publish button indicates that the scheduling period is published.