- In your EMR provider software, modify the service in question
- In the HUB, in the Services offered tab, press the circular arrows with the mention Synchronize in the top right of the current window
- The correction made should now be visible directly in the HUB
*** The name of the EMR service in the Services offered section is visible to the administrative staff of the clinic only.
The name of the service in the Settings sub-tab is the one that will be visible to the citizen, when making an appointment online.