- Scheduling product;
- If you are a member of more than one group, select the correct group at the top of the panel.
- Shifts section;
- Configuration tab.
- Edit button.
- Check the boxes for which you want to apply the configuration to a shift.
Trade and transfer
This configuration allows the shift to be traded or transferred by the members.
Splittable by planner
The shift splitting feature allows you, from the planning tool, to divide an assignment among two members of your group. This is useful, for example, when a member is on call but is not available for the beginning or the end of their shift. You can now "share" the assignment between two members. The shift split only allows a division into two parts.
Splittable by member
Allows members to transfer only part of a shift. A shift can only be split into two parts.
Assignable by member
From their calendars, members can add this shift to their schedule.
Unassignable by member
From their calendars, members can remove this shift from their schedule.
Third-party approval is required to authorize the change to the schedule.
Third-party processing required to authorize a shift change. The processing can be done at two different moments:
- Pre-execution: the processing is done once the change is approved.
- Post-execution: the processing is done once the change is made.
Shift management permissions
Once the boxes are checked according to the configurations that suit the group:
- A window will open. Validate or modify members can approve or process changes.
Note: The system automatically manages a request made by a member who has permissions. For example, a planner who executes a shift change will not have to approve the request in the pending requests.