Notifications can be sent for changes made to the scheduling tool once the period is published. Everyone that usually receives notifications will be informed of the changes.
Changes made from the scheduling tool do not initiate the normal approval/process flow and are, as such, executed immediately.
Clicking on the Show modifications link allows you to see the details of the modifications.
Apply WITH notifications sends out normal notifications as if the changes were made in the Group Schedule. A change request, by member, is created and automatically completed for each change and associated notifications are sent to all members that receive notifications.
In the Shift trade section, the changes will indicate that they were done from within the scheduling tool (in particular to justify the non-approval, non-process flow).
The change is applied and no notifications are sent.
Note that no indication of the change will be created in the Shift trade History.
Clicking Cancel reverts to the previous state. All changes since the last APPLY are deleted.